Best Numerologist in the World/Astrologer in Delhi

What are the different types of Astrology?

What are the different types of Astrology?

We’re always eager to know our future, but do we know how many different types of astrology used to explore the hidden aspects of our life. Most of the time we never consider anything and leaves everything on destiny. Astrology in the World is not new, since ancient times – In India, Greek, Mesopotamia and every part of the world people were using for forecasting. If we talk about the ‘astrology’, it’s considered as the science of the stars where the terms derive from the ancient Greek. The term is made up of the two words “asteer” meaning star and “constellation” represents the different sorts of logos to denote various things – such as story, word, intellect, etc. Basically, Greeks implemented everything of Astrology in a systematic way, they introduced the twelve signs of the zodiac. All these different types of astrology are being practiced by the Best Astrologer in Delhi & Worldwide.

What is Astrology?

In a plain-speaking manner, astrology is the ancient science or the study of the movements and relative positions of the cosmic objects, including the sun, the moon, stars, and planets.  It also finds out the impact of such objects over human lives. In astrology, it’s also to reveal the contribution in divine prediction and their significance. So Let’s understand the different types of astrology.

In general, to obtain the perfect and accurate outcomes, astrologers check subtly and precisely each and every planet in the birth chart. There is a huge combination of planets and signs to combine with other elements resulting in the evolution of complex forms about the subject’s personality, life, and future prospects. If we talk more about astrology, we find that it does not have any specific theory or practice. However, ancient cultures had developed their own forms of procedure and methods to predict the future, and interestingly these methods are widely used in modern astrology practice. Best Astrologer in Delhi, and across various parts of the world use these prominent form of astrology which includes:

  • Burmese astrology
  • Western astrology
  • Indian astrology. Sidereal astrology.
  • Sri Lankan Astrology (Sinhalese Astrology)
  • Tibetan astrology
  • Chinese astrology
  • Electional astrology
  • Horary astrology
  • Horoscopic astrology & Natal astrology.


Different types of Astrology

Different types of astrology are evolved due to various traditions, types, systems, and cultures.  Every culture has its own practice resulting in a considerable diversity of methods and philosophies. Let’s discuss the 5 different types of astrology that are prevailing in the world. 

  1. Vedic Astrology

Vedic astrology is one of the most ancient astrology that is being practiced for thousands of years. The source of origin of this astrology comes from Vedas which is revealed from the ancient text going back to 5000 to 8000 years ago. In the context of this astrology, Vedic astrology contains the 12 zodiacs, 9 planets, 12 houses, and 27+1 constellations, and used for making the birth and natal chart of the native. By using these charts, it’s much easier to know about life events and predicts the events which may impact your life. It’s important to note that Vedic astrology takes advantage of fixed zodiac signs to predict the future.

  1. Western Astrology

Western astrology is most popular in the Western countries and often recalled as the sun sign astrology that depends upon the individual’s date of birth (“Position of the Sun”). This form of astrology is based on Ptolemy’s Tetrabiblos (2nd century CE) and is known as the most prevailing form of mystic foretelling. While going through this type of astrology, a horoscope chart is formed by the person’s date of birth. And deals with astrology signs based on the movement of zodiacs. There’re five factors on which western astrology depends, these are the position of planets in different houses, astrology signs, position and movement of ascendant and descendant, the angle between two planets, the position of the moon.

  1. Chinese Astrology

In the context of ancient types of astrology, Chinese Astrology is one that evolved between the 2nd century BC to 2nd Century AD.  It’s completely based on the principle that “Yin” and “Yang” nature’s five elements air, water, metal, earth, and fire, sun, moon affect the person’s destiny. Meanwhile, every planet is associated with an element such as Jupiter – Wood, Saturn-Earth, Mars-Fire, Mercury-Water, Venus- Metal.  Moreover, in 12 years span, every year signifies an animal sign.

  1. Electional Astrology

Electional astrology refers to the astrology that deals with the period of events and time,  and it is very important to find out the dates for auspicious occasions for weddings, trips, engagements or any other. The election chart is also prepared by the positioning of houses and planets, and 12 houses represent events.

  1. Tibetan Astrology

Tibetan astrology is the perfect mix of Indo-Chinese astrology and based on the Kalachakra Tantra. Among the ten forms of science, “Tibetan Astrology” is one of them. The Year-signs cycle in an archetypal progression or continuüm includes – Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, Pig.

Close Menu
Message Us on WhatsApp